Early in the Morning

nc4xx.jpg

It is good to give thanks to you, Lord, to declare your steadfast love in the early morning.  For you, Lord, have made m glad by your work; at the work of your hands I sing for joy.  -adapted from Psalm 92:1-4

O God, early in the morning, I cry to You.  Help me to pray and to concentrate my thoughts on You; I cannot do this alone. In me there is darkness, but with You there is light; I am lonely, but You never leave me; I am feeble in heart, but with You there is help;

I am restless, but with You there is peace.  In me there is bitterness, but with You there is patience; I do not understand Your ways, But You know the way for me. 

O Heavenly Father, I praise and thank You for the peace of the night; I praise and thank You for this new day; I praise and thank You for all Your goodness and faithfulness throughout my life. -Dietrich Bonhoeffer

One thought on “Early in the Morning

Leave a comment